AMSRO Trust Mark

Company logo
Research services
  • Business to Business
  • Consumer Research
  • Data Analytics
  • Field work (CAPI / CATI)
  • Full Service Agency
  • Online Panel Provider
  • Political Opinion Research
  • Qualitative Research
  • Quantitative Research
  • Recruitment
  • Social and Government Research
  • Strategic Consulting
Company NameKantar TNS
Head officeLevel 6, The Bond
30 Hickson Road, Millers Point
Sydney, NSW 2000
Australia
Map It
Phone+61 (02) 9563 4200
Mobile+61 (0)403 183 273
EmailEmail hidden; Javascript is required.
Websitetnsaustralia.com
Year your company was established1964
General information

At Kantar TNS, we are not just a market research company. We advise clients on specific growth strategies around new market entry, innovation, brand switching and stakeholder management, based on long-established expertise and market-leading solutions. With presence in over 80 countries, Kantar TNS has more conversations with the world’s consumers than anyone else and understands individual human behaviours and attitudes across every cultural, economic and political region of the world.

Number of full-time personnel120
Key personnel

Jon Foged – CEO Kantar Consumer Insights Australia jon.foged@kantar.com
Alistair Leathwood – Head of Kantar TNS alistair.leathwood@kantartns.com
Vandana Reddy – Head of HR vandana.reddy@kantar.com
Jon O’Loughlin – Head of Customer Strategies jon.Oloughlin@kantartns.com
Ryan France – Head of Brand Strategy ryan.france@kantartns.com
Kathy O’Donoghue – Head of Kantar Public kathy.odonoghue@kantarpublic.com
Carolyn Reid – Qualitative carolyn.reid@kantarmillwardbrown.com
Helen Kerr – Onlinebus helen.kerr@kantartns.com
John Cucka – Marketing Science & Advanced Analytics john.cucka@kantartns.com

AMSRO member since:1997
Research specialisation

Areas of Expertise
• Brand and Communications – identify those precise moments that have the power to make your brand irresistible,
deepen commitment and increase revenue.
• IPD – unlock those crucial moments that drive innovation, giving you the ultimate competitive edge.
• Customer Experience - identify, optimise and activate the moments that create positive and sustainable emotions
along the customer journey.
• Kantar Public – assisting state and federal government and NGOs to plan, implement, and evaluate a wide range of
behaviour change and social marketing programs throughout Australia.
• Qualitative - Our qualitative experts bring human understanding to every business challenge, using sensitive
elicitation, observation and interpretation skills, to identify the moments of extraordinary potential for your brand.

Our Resources
Across all industries and aspects of business, Kantar TNS offers superior method, best in class strategic thinking and dedicated client service. We pride ourselves on in-house resources, including:
-Marketing Sciences & Advanced Analytics – specialists in applying sophisticated research methods and cutting-
edge statistical techniques to data.
-OnlineBus – the fast and efficient method for measuring consumer attitudes and opinions
by surveying a representative sample of Australians aged 16+.